Easy Job Alert

Keep your knowledge up to date

Piyush Goyal Inaugurates 1st Ever India Tourism Mart 2018

The Union Minister for Railways and Coal, Piyush Goyal inaugurated the ‘first ever’ India Tourism Mart (ITM 2018) in the presence of Union Tourism Minister, K J Alphons and the Tourism Minister of Morocco, Mr. Mohamed Sajid, in New Delhi.

The India Tourism Mart is being organized by the Ministry of Tourism in partnership with the Federation of Associations in Indian Tourism and Hospitality (FAITH) and with support of State /UT Governments.


India-Morocco Tourism Bilateral Meeting Held In New Delhi

A bilateral meeting on Tourism Cooperation between India and Morocco led by the Minister of Tourism, Air Transport, Handicraft and Social Economy, Kingdom of Morocco, Mohamed Sajid and the Minister of State for Tourism (IC), Government of India, K. J. Alphons, held in New Delhi.

During this meeting both the Ministers agreed to enhance the tourism cooperation between India & Morocco and to work towards increasing tourist arrivals between both countries. This meeting was followed by signing of an agreement of cooperation between the India Tourism Development Corporation and La Societe Marocaine D’Ingenierie Touristique, also known as Moroccan Agency for Tourism development (SMIT).

Emmy Awards 2018 Announced: Complete List Of Winners

The Emmy Award-2018 is 70th annual primetime Emmy honors handed out at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Michael Che and Colin Jost hosted the show.


Here is the complete list of Winners of EMMY AWARDS 2018:

Category Winner
1. Best Comedy The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
2. Best Drama Game of Thrones
3. Best Actress, Comedy Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
4. Best Actor, Comedy Bill Hader, “Barry”
5. Best Actress, Drama Claire Foy, “The Crown”
6. Best Actor, Drama Matthew Rhys, “The Americans”
7. Best Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie Regina King, “Seven Seconds”
8. Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie Darren Criss, “The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story”
9. Writing for a Comedy Series Amy Sherman-Palladino, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (“Pilot”)
10. Writing for a Drama Series Joel Fields and Joe Weisberg, “The Americans” (“Start”)
11. Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama William Bridges and Charlie Brooker, “Black Mirror: USS Callister”
12. Directing for a Comedy Series Amy Sherman-Palladino, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (“Pilot”)
13. Directing for a Drama Series Stephen Daldry, “The Crown” (“Paterfamilias”)
14. Directing for a Limited Series Ryan Murphy, “The Assassination Of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story”

 Japan Open 2018: Complete List Of Winners


The 2018 Japan Open, officially DAIHATSU YONEX Japan Open 2018, is a badminton tournament which took place at Musashino Forest Sports Plaza in Tokyo, Japan and had a total prize of $700,000. In men’s singles category, Kento Momota of Japan had defeated Khosit Phetpradab to win the title. In Women’s Singles, Carolina Marin of Spain has defeated Nozomi Okuhara to win the title.


Here is the Complete List of Winners of JAPAN OPEN 2018 (along with their respective countries):

Event Winner Runner-up
1. Men’s Singles Kento Momota (Japan) Khosit Phetpradab (Thailand)
2. Women’s Singles Carolina Marin (Spain) Nozomi Okuhara (Japan)
3. Men’s Doubles Marcus Fernaldi Gideon, Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (Indonesia) Junhui Li, Yuchen Liu (China)
4. Women’s Doubles Yuki Fukushima, Sayaka Hirota (Japan) Qingchen Chen, Yifan Jia (China)
5. Mixed Doubles Zheng Siwei, Huang Yaqiong (China) Yilyu Wang, Dongping Huang (China)


Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.